“we changed our course today”

Well technically it was Wednesday. But it was only today I watched An Affair To Remember and remembered this line and it seems to be resonating somewhat loudly throughout my mind. Only, unlike in the film, I think it’s only me that has changed course while Cary Grant remains blissfuly unaware.

Before my pensive mood deviates this post into LiveJournal territory- back to the film…

I just love this still of Nickie and Terry’s first kiss. Off screen. We don’t need to see it. We know they are in love and they know they shouldn’t be. So the camera saves the incriminating evidence for outside the frame.

I think it might be one of my favourite ‘on-screen’ kisses.

This entry was published on July 18, 2010 at 7:17 pm. It’s filed under Film, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

