dirtyhabits

Insert your favourite excuse here.

Having come across a good friends own secret blog and being immediately consumed with jealously at her consistency and frequency (and of course talent) I came to the realisation that my own ill-fated and failed attempts at writing are becoming increasingly futile.

Since the age of 5 when I was heard screaming off camera , directing my father who was wearily filming my first bike ride without stabilisers (for the 7th time) , it has been apparent that not only am I my own worst critic but also my own worst editor in that nothing I can ever create will ever be good enough.

This in itself is interesting since one of my many unpaid jobs is as an editor…

I feel it is a problem I need to overcome and as such, I shall endeavour to write from every dark and dirty recess of my mind. If only to give myself something to do while I lie alone in bed of an evening.

Because clearly there is nothing else a woman of my age should be doing alone in bed other than writing on the internet…

This entry was published on April 29, 2010 at 9:39 pm and is filed under Writing. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

